Skip to main content

The Joint Governance Council exists to approve legislation that concerns both undergraduate and graduate & professional students at UNC, as well as to advise both the USG and GPSG.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Chair Matthew Tweden.

The current membership of the 7th Joint Governance Council is as follows:

Position
Name
Email
Chair
Matthew Tweden
mtweden@unc.edu
USG President (Student Body President)
Christopher Everett
chrislaw@email.unc.edu
USG Vice President
Rebecca Segal
rhsegal@email.unc.edu
USG Treasurer Logan Grodsky lgrodsky@unc.edu
USG Senate Speaker
Andrew Gary
andrewah@email.unc.edu
USG Senate Speaker Pro Tempore
Deniz Erdal
derdal@unc.edu
USG Senate Member-at-Large
Robert “Tres” Guskiewicz III roband18@ad.unc.edu
GPSG President Lauren Hawkinson hawkinso@email.unc.edu
GPSG Senior Vice President
Katie Heath katiemh@live.unc.edu
GPSG Vice President for Finance
Stephen Wright aswright@live.unc.edu
GPSG Senate – Finance Chair
Joel Begay jbegay@unc.edu
GPSG Senate – Oversight and Advocacy Chair
Ziyi Cai ziyi_cai@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
GPSG Senate – Rules and Judiciary Chair
Benjamin King
kingben@unc.edu